the blog

the blog

Marriage License, how and when to apply for one in Utah!

advice

PERSONAL

inspiration

weddings

categories

Congrats to you, as you’re more than likely on your way down the aisle here soon! How exciting! This post was made to make this process seamless for you.

HERE IS EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW TO GET YOUR MARRIAGE LICENSE

STEP #1: Complete your marriage license application online here.

STEP #2: Pay the license fee by cash, check, money order, or by credit card (MasterCard or Visa). The license fee is non-refundable and includes two certified copies (a paper copy and a digital copy.)

*The current marriage license fee in the state of Utah is $40.00*

WHEN TO APPLY

Marriage licenses may be used immediately upon purchase, but must be used within 30 days. A Marriage License, by law, older than 30 days from date of purchase has expired and can no longer be used.

If your license is older than 30 days from the date of purchase, you must get a new license or your marriage will not be recognized as legally binding. Refunds and extensions cannot be granted.

PRO TIP

Tell your maid of honor or best man that they are in charge of taking your marriage license to the wedding! Believe it or not, marriage licenses are the most forgotten item on wedding day and your wedding officiant NEEDS your certificate to seal the deal!

Thank us later and happy planning!

Marriage License, how and when to apply for one in Utah!

scroll to top

let's get social

site design by foil & Ink